Adding a billing method to your account allows us to verify your identity. This gives you a verified account and provides you with more capabilities
Only production applications are billed, so your development usage will never trigger a charge. When you move an application to production, if there are phone numbers attached, we'll bill your card for the payment amount, and then deduct the cost of the numbers from your balance. If you have no phone numbers on the application, then this first charge will happen when you have your first production call or text message. In the future, when your balance falls below 10% of your payment amount we'll "top-up" your account so that your apps will never experience an outage.